top of page

Prokofiev - Piano concerto No.2 and Romeo & Juliet op 64 with TSSO and Yulianna Avdeeva

On November 10, 2022 at the Thessaloniki Concert Hall Zoi conducted the Thessaloniki State Symphony Orchestra (TSSO) and the charismatic pianist Yulianna Avdeeva in a highly anticipated showdown of her fiery temperament with the rampant imagination and source of energy of Prokofiev's Piano concerto No.2.

The programme concluded with excerpts from this great Russian composer's masterful ballet 'Romeo and Juliet', whose music manages to bring Shakespeare's heroes to life and vividly describe their emotions in what is probably the leading work of the genre.


Aram Khachaturian (1903-1978): Waltz from Masquerade Suite

Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953): Piano concerto No.2, Op.16

Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953): Excerpts from the ballet ‘Romeo and Juliet’, Op.64

TSSO Production

In cooperation with the Thessaloniki Concert Hall

Parallel event of the Thessaloniki International Film Festival



bottom of page